Tags » surveillance » 2

« PreviousNext »
Posts
cyberwarfare
How to define cyber-enabled economic warfare By Sean D. Carberry Feb 23, 2017 https://fcw.com/articles/2017/02/23/critical-ceew-cyber-carbery.aspx (More)
confide app
White House staffers are using this self-destructing messages app to gossip in private — here’s how it works Kif Leswig http://www.businessinsider.com/confide-me (More)
tech in China
The uncomfortable truth about tech in China By Steve Kelman https://fcw.com/blogs/lectern/2017/02/kelman-china-innovation.aspx Only recently, the gener (More)
social media and community opinion
Ijcsis, J. of C. S., Suryani, M., Ghani, J., & Suryani, M. (2016). IMPACT OF SOCIAL MEDIA ON CLOSED COMMUNITY BY CONSIDERING OPINION MINING. International Journal of Computer Science and Information Security, 14(11), 944–954. Last retrieved (More)
FBI can hack computers
This rule basically gives the FBI power to hack anyone https://www.facebook.com/NowThisFuture/videos/1249249875165134/ Last-ditch effort to prevent change (More)
Power, Privacy, and the Internet
Power, Privacy, and the Internet http://www.nybooks.com/blogs/gallery/2014/feb/07/power-privacy-and-internet-conference/ Govern (More)
davos class
The Davos Class http://davosclass.tni.org/ http://civi (More)
private versus government
Hayden calls Russian email hack 'honorable state espionage' By Matt Leonard Oct 18, 2016 https://fcw.com/articles/2016/10/18/hayden-email-espionage.aspx?More)
surveillance and privacy
FBI quietly changes its privacy rules for accessing NSA data on Americans Classified revisions accepted by secret Fisa court affect NSA data involving Americans’ international emails, texts and phone calls The More)
Surveillance Age and Librarians
Privacy in the Surveillance Age: How Librarians Can Fight Back. Wednesday, December 9, 2015 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central) Register: https://goo.gl/6Qelrm Description (More)
« PreviousNext »
Skip to toolbar